Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

Pollution is destroying the earth with no mercy on anyone. People are treating this world in a selfishness way, without taking into consideration what are the impacts. Increasing in waste and pollution, is killing million of people yearly over this continent and lead to an appearance of new diseases. There should be serious steps to stop this problem, in order to have a good and healthy life.

On one hand, pollution in al its sectors is affecting people lives and ruining it. First, the distribution of the waste randomly will increase the bacteria and produce bad odors in the air, were human is smelling it and might cause him/her pandemic diseases, such as cancer. Second, pollution in all its segments will harm all living creatures in land, ocean or sky; it will devastate the forests, pollute the water and damage the ozone layer. All of these will affect on people and damage the global warming, where life will not be easy. For example, bushfires took place over Australia in 2019, forests, land and houses were destroyed, now people are facing health problems, millions of animals are dead, and some became extinct.

On the other hand, steps must be done from both sides, society and the government to overcome this problem. First, awareness campaigns must be done for all people, on how to treat recycle their waste and not throw it randomly. Second, people are the first ones should help this earth to overcome this pollution problem, by moving to alternative energy like using eco-friendly equipment and tools, which lead to reduce the pollution gradually. However, the governments must play a big role by obliging people to respect the environment or their will be stans on every person not obeying the rules. For example, in Singapore the government fine 200 USD anyone if they throw their cigarettes or paper on the ground.

As a conclusion, human being who destroyed his environment, he can re-build it, by respecting what God gave him and use it in a way won’t harm himself and all the society around. That’s why people are facing health problems due to unbalanced actions. Therefore, serious solutions need to be taken into consideration to overcome this issue.