Nowadays pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly How does this affect ordinary people What steps can be taken to overcome this problem

In recent years, urbanization and materialization have brought a surge in pollutant emission and amount of waste which has caused plenty of detrimental influences on human beings' life. This essay will delve into the impacts and the solutions to these issues.

To begin with, owing to the rising usage of vehicles, air pollution has become more severe. It has lowered the people's life quality and also enhanced the risk of various serious illnesses, such as, lung cancer, heart diseases, skin allergies, and so on. On the other hand, overconsumption, and failure of the recycling system in some city have led to a high waste level which impelled to overload in landfill sites, for example, in Hong Kong, three landfill sites will be full in the 2020s and the city will be running out of space for trash at that time.

Therefore, it is necessary that the government should take responsibility and give viable approaches to advance these problems. For instance, in order to reduce air pollution, the government can build up a metro system, reduce the number of vehicles, encourage people to take public transportation, and the forth. Also, so as to decrease the waste level, the government should impose a disposal fee on everyone, especially factories and construction industries. In addition, the government should promote a recycling system in the city, for example, in Denmark, there are bottle recycling machines in most supermarkets and it works well because people are willing to take part in recycling while it is convenient for them.

To conclude, the unwanted effect of pollution and the climbing waste level on everyone's everyday life cannot be underestimated. Therefore, all sections of the community should give an effort to remedy their living environment.