Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment Give reasons for your answer and incl

Accommodation takes a huge part of our daily life. Some people like to live in an apartment because of the convenience of easy access to public transportation and have a lower maintenance fee, whereas some families prefer living in a house. In my opinion, both options have their positive sides and negative sides and the choice should depend on the preference.

To begin with, living in an apartment is more convenient for most dwellers' everyday life. Most apartments are nearby metro stations and bus routes which is convenient for people to travel around the city. Also, the maintenance fee is competitively lower than the one of the house. However, there is a myriad of restrictions on living in an apartment. For instance, most apartments are not allowed to keep pets or change the design of the apartment.

On the flip side, living in a house is a better option for a big family or people who value their privacy. Most houses are built with three to four rooms, two living rooms, or even a basement which is spacious enough for a big family. Besides, most houses are isolated from others, in this way, people can enjoy more private space compared with living in an apartment. However, most houses are built in a remote area, people need to drive to the town on their own most of the time.

To encapsulate, there are advantages and disadvantages to both accommodation options. While living in an apartment is convenient to travel to the city, it also comes with plenty of restrictions. On the other hand, living in a house is spacious, but it also required a higher maintenance fee. Hence, the better option hinges on the preference and requirement.