Some people prefer to work for large companies. Some prefer to work for small companies. Which one do you prefer? Give reasons and examples.

As a result of our cutting-edge life-style, many are forced to enter organisations or businesses which are not desirable to them. Majority of the population has moved to urban areas, therefore, job opportunities are more common in larger establishments. This essay will analyze and give reasons as to why I personally prefer to work in a smaller firm and believe many share my vision.

From a career-based standpoint, many benefits are associated with working in a large company. A higher salary is the main incentive of more developed business. In addition to monetary gain, a sense of achievement is a natural attribute of employment in such firms. For instance, recent research carried out by a collective of highly prestigious universities and institutes has indicated that employment within a larger company is generally more lucrative and provides a better overall satisfaction.Nevertheless, large companies have proven to be less employee-friendly compared to the counterpart.

On the other hand, smaller enterprises have their own unique perks and qualities. Due to the size of the company, interpersonal interactions are more sincere because people work in a more confined space which resembles a close family.

This sense togetherness is achieved solely in small environments. A tangible result is that employees maintain their friendship even after they retire. Nowadays, many youngsters are more inclined to join such companies so that they can have a healthier societal connection. However a friendly camaraderie might be enjoyable, employees must be cautious not to be exploited since there are less supervised.

To conclude, while there many compelling advantages for both types of companies, I profoundly believe that many people choose to work in small companies in order to make more friends and connections by maintaining a sense of corporation with others. Otherwise, working for large companies is by far more tempting.