Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hosting international sporting events has been a subject of controversy for quite a time now. Although they might seem as outstanding opportunities for the server to utilize in order to flourish the economy, many are concerned with wasteful lavish as well as the unsustainability of the development. This essay assesses both perspectives to provide a resolution to the issue.

There are numerous examples of nations yielding the eccentric economic boost of hosting the events resulting in prosperity and cultural flourishment. Olympics in this instance, is the grandest sporting event held worldwide. Given that a country does take advantage of the opportunities, desirable results such as economic prosperity, societal progress and improving international stature are assured. These are undeniable gains which can benefit a society greatly. England for an example, integrated development regarding their recent hosting of Olympics into their domestic businesses, hence resulting in substantial economic growth.

From another viewpoint, it is common that overproduction of unsustainable developments occurs during procuring provisions necessary to the games. For instance, despite primary benefits and incomes, certain provisions can inflict devastating long-term expenses. In order for newly established infrastructure and facilities to properly function, they have to be appropriately endorsed into the business- societal cycle; or the majority of constructions have to be removed. Although the mentioned points are simply understandable, implementing them are challenging, whereas, nearly all host countries have suffered post-event drawbacks.

To conclude, a little waste is unpreventable, however these events have had noticeably greater detrimental effects. I profoundly advocate strict regulation towards developments and expenditures associated with holding international sporting events.