Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives Do you agree or not

Advertising is marketing technique used by manufacturers to introduce their product or service to the potential costumers. Generally, consumers browse through various advertisements, to vary their choices, before commiting themselves for purchasing. However, regarding the impact, there are conflicting opinions on their importance. Certain people believe that advertisements lure us in buying goods which we don't need. Whereas others opine that they act as medium between buyer and manufacturer helping both sectors. With all due respect to former statement, in my humble opinion, without advertisement common man is blind about existing products and could n't agree more with later argument. In this essay, we will evaluate various ways commercials help us to improve our lives with relevant examples from my own experience.

In this millennium, competition is what keeps business healthy as our knowing world is turning to a global village. This scenario inevitably needs tool for marketing the goods through propaganda. On one hand promoting goods keeps thriving business and on the other hand consumer will have knowledge about various choices available for comparision. Eventually, every industry without proper publishing methods will vanish out from wall street. Therefore, in order to survive the cut throat competition all companies adopt advertisements as their platform to conduct their trade. Further, even for government policies, television commercials are easy way to reach public. For example, vaccination and other health related issues are often advertised by government to bring awareness in citizens. Similarly , success of launching new product depends upon the range of publicity given through digital and print media.

Advent of social media like facebook changed our way of perusing things, as they now dictate role of advertisement in field of commerce. Consequentially, more creative ways are used in propagating goods. Usage of internet, proliferated commercial activities most of which are done by online campaign. In a survey conducted by Federal Institute of Commerce chamber, guiding body for e-commerce, nearly 90% electronic business use online adds targeting youngsters. Hence, underestimating power of advertising may be harmful for trade and commerce. Some other benefits of advertisements include price control, costumer centered business, guarding rights of consumer as every display, broadcast made by sponserer acts as promise to the buyer and shield him from breach of contracts. For instance, in recent National consumer case, chairperson of forum opined that from consumer point of view every pamphlet published for sale is binding agreement.

After careful analysis of advantages, in a nutshell, there are plethora of benefits from advertisements and one cannot blame methods for individual poor choices. Nevertheless, for guarding best interest of consumers responsible promulgation is must for preserving sanctity of trust.