Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements plays a crucial role in boosting the market of a commodity. Some section believe that advertisement motivates to shop unwanted items, because others are on the stand that, these marketing strategies help with new products which may enhance quality of life. An attempt is made to discuss both these view before reaching my opinion.

On the one hand, the fate of a product is determined by its advertising methods. To embark up on this, numerous promotions attracts the people to buy goods even though it is not an essential necessity. To clarify, advertisements about newly introduced smartphones with special such as discounts, interest free EMIs attracts customers to upgrade their device by exchanging with advanced one. These strategies makes us to shop unwanted items and increases our expenditure.

On the other hand, advertisements are very useful and informative in purchasing things which improves the standard of living to a great extent. These advertisements detail to the customers in the right direction about the device which makes them to adopt correct decision. To further showcase, recently emerged device called I watch made a lot of impact among the people. The speciality of the watch is that it provides accurate information about health, place and other feature about the person who is wearing it. These information are essential especially for proper monitoring of day-to-day activities and in turn results in a higher quality of life.

In Conclusion, considering the above view, I totally agree and support that, advertisements are is highly influential in selecting products which provides a standard of living.