Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many believes that adverts encourage people to buy things that are not really necessary, and others think that people have started to ignore them as they are everywhere. I believe, even though people try to avoid watching advertise, a majority of customers are pulled in anyway by the popularity of the product and the celebrity promoting them.

Advertisement have become a key aspect for a company to survive in todays tough competition. Companies have started investing more on the adverts, hoping to generate big revenue out of it. One of the reason behind it is, as most of these products are endorsed by celebrities, the young generation is more attracted towards the product and they end up buying it. For instance, Coca cola become the biggest company after few big celebrities started promoting it. So, by promoting a product with a popular face makes a way to easy selling of that product.

On the other hand, with the increase in frequency of these advertise, people have lost interest in watching them. Nowadays, we see adverts not only on television and newspaper, but also on phones, websites and on the roads. People walking on roads can see big hoardings of different items, mobile phones are buzzed every now and then with different promotional offers, and also people surfing the internet come across so many different advertising pop-ups, that most of the time people just ignore and scroll down. The way advertisements try to reach people have made it really difficult to ignore them completely.

In conclusion, celebrity endorsement really reaches to people and influence them to buy that particular product, this is seen especially with young people. So, even though people try not to pay attention towards the advertisements, the way they surround us makes its almost impossible to ignore them. And, it is up to the people to control the effect of such fancy advertise and save their time and money for things that are really needed.