Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertisement have influenced people choice for buying a product extensively. While some people support this opinion, others are of the opine that adverts are so frequent that people give least attention to it. This essay will discuss both sides of argument and provide evidence on why I believe advertisements are no longer persuasive.

Marketing industry uses various strategies to attract customers to their client's product. Many people believe these promotional activities are extremely successful in influencing consumers psychology to purchase a product because people are dependent of the adverts to know about the release of latest products of their favorite brands. For instance, whenever Apple company announce the release of new phone, people run to the store to purchase it first. Apart from this, people are attracted to various promotional offers put up by the advertising companies. This is evident in any super market store. Although government had imposed strict infection control protocols, people rush to super markets to buy products on offer even if this involves breaching the protocol.

However, there are so many adverts popping up in every digital and non-digital platform that people are least bothered to pay attention to it. The main reason is that, as adverts has become the main source of income for social media content makers, every video or webpage has an ad which force the viewers to skip it immediately without watching the full content. This is seen very commonly among people who watch videos in YouTube or Facebook. Other than this, now a days there are so many brands available in the market for the same product that people prefer to go to the shop and randomly picks any one without reviewing much about the product. For example there are hundreds of registered soap brands across the globe and people do not view the adverts for each brand rather they prefer to buy the soap based on its fragrance and medical properties.

In conclusion, many people argue that adverts have extreme influence people's choice to buy a product as it is common to see people waiting for the release of their favorite brand products and runs to store whenever there is a promotional offer. Others argue that people pay less attention to adverts as it is so common. I agree with the latter's point of view as there are so many adverts in digital platform and lots of brands for single product in market which makes the consumers to pick up the product from the shop without going through the advertisements.