Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

it is sometimes argued that full-time education should be made compulsory for young adults. However, personally, I reckon that this view has flaws and state that this should be on the personal preference of a student. this essay will discuss this view, in the forthcoming paragraph, followed by the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several rationales to justify other activities such as part-time jobs, along with education. On the first hand, students always come from different socio-economic backgrounds. For instance, a pupil from a less affluent family has to weigh up before making any financial decision about himself. Thus, sometimes it is the need of an underprivileged student to do work along with study to meet daily needs and to pay high fees of academics. Secondly, being able to, apply practically of whatever you are learning during a degree will give learners hands-on experience of a particular subject, consequently, the student could land a job with a high-paid salary. according to a survey, students who do field related part-time job along with academics have higher grades than those who do not.

On the contrary, those who oppose this says that students, being too young to concern about other matters should only focus on their studies. So that they are less distracted, and could acquire knowledge more effectively and efficiently. However, this should not be followed as a strict rule, let the young children decide according to their situation and willingness.

To conclude, I am inclined to restate that full-time education should not be made mandatory as the decision greatly varies depending on learner socio-economic background.