Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on increasing the number of sports facilities in improving public health. On my point of view, I think there are myriad amount of factors which would affect on public health other than sporting facilities.

First and foremost, nutritional food affect on public health in a greater manner. For instance people need to take nutrients such as carbohydrates, protein, vitamins and minerals according to a schedule prescribed by nutritionists. The amount of calories need for a specific person depends on the BMI Index together with their past health records and family health condition as well.

Secondly, religion can also be used in stimulating mental health of the population. For example, in Sri Lanka the culture is based on Buddhism philosophy, therefore it helps to relax and rejuvenate minds of their population which is an important factor in improving public health. In addition, the availability of sophisticated and upgraded medical facilities would also result in quality life style together with increased life expectancy and high level of immunity level too.

Finally, the enviromental pollution could also effect on public health of their citizens and it is evidents that, people who live in pollutesd areas are more exposed on several infection thatn the people who live in countryside. As an example, during the month of November, there is a greater possibility of resperarational problems among Indians due to air pollution caused by smke of lighting crackers and burning hay. Therefore, the public themselves ought to convert into sustainable energy sources to mitigate the infections related to air pollution.

On the other hand, increased sporting facilities would not give the desired results, unless there is proper guidance and awareness on the importance of physical fitness to encourage and persuade people on physical activities. Governments, can include physical fitness subject to thee national curriclum to encourage the younger generation for regular exercises.

In conclusion, it is recommended to consider all the factors with equal significance to overcome this severe issue from the society. In nutshell, the expenditure on health facilities might incurr to greater portion on the national budget which could either be used for another worthy cause. To sum up human being has not been able to find a sustainable solution for this hazard.