Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on respecting cultural differences. While some people argue that, the visitors to a country should follow local customs but the other argue that the host country should welcome cultural differences of their visitors. On my point of view, the visitors need to adopt to the local customs of the country they live.

First and foremost, the visitors to a specific country should adapt to the local culture such as food habits and their religious beliefs as well. For instance, Sri Lankan Muslims who were originated from Saudi Arabia refused to get adopted on Sri Lankan culture. Therefore, the trust among the other communities have been deteriorated over the time. This scenario has adversely affected on Sri Lankan economy together with the political stability as well. The minority population have to respect to other culture prevailing in the country, and the majority community should also have to facilitate minority community to follow their cultural and religious practices inside the legal and constitutional frame work.

On the other hand, some people argue that host country has to welcome cultural differences of their visitors. For example, governments should ensure human rights of their visitors such as food, shelter, educational and medical requirements. But, governments should not allow them to deviate from the common law of the country.

In conclusion, governments need to impose laws to ensure secure safe environment for all the religions and ethnicities, while each visitor need to respect the culture and the law framework of the respective country as well. Cultural differences add colours to the society, because there will be lot of different cultural and religious events celebrated within a single country.