In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on building homes in the countryside. While some people argue that advantages of building houses in countryside overweigh the disadvantages, on my point of view, I strongly reject that statement. In this essay, I shall discuss on factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of disadvantages in building houses in countryside such as deforestration, inconvenience and insecurity. For instance, if people start to shift to countryside due to scarcity of land in city area, a large area of forests needs to be cut down to provide space for housing projects. If, people who used to city culture shift to countryside, they will face immence difficulties in satisfying their needs and wants with less effort, because there would be less availability of infrastructure.

On the other hand, some argue that building houses in countryside is the optimal solution for providing shelter to the growing population. For example, if there is no suitable land for housing projects people have to shift to countryside irrespective their preference of living in cities. However, this option is viable for people who are enagaged in agricultural activities since thet can buy land at much cheaper price, together with other resources such as irrigation and man power. Moreover, old people who wants to live in a peaceful environment can build houses in countryside.

In conclusion, it is recommended to build apartments in city areas to take the maximum benefit out of land while facilitating the people who are employed in city limits. This would mitigate deforestration and also the negative impacts on wild life and biodiversity. Governments, even can use countryside for tourist attraction and generate lucrative contribution to the national income. Finally, governments even can improve the infrastructure of the suburbs, to mitigate the trend in moving to countryside.