It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports of music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on training students becoming good sports person or musicians irrespective of the talent they have. On my point of view, students can be trained to become musicians and sportsman if only they have an inborn talent for them.

First and foremost, we will look into the factors that would create a sportsman. A student needs to practice on regular basis to improve their performance in relevant field. For example, students who engage in sports or aesthetic subjects have to attend practices before attending to school and some occasions they have to continue their practices in the evening cutting off their study time. They need immense commitment towards their goals and sometimes sacrifice their leisure time and relationships too. In addition, these people have to take good care on their health to deliver better performances as well.

On the other hand, some parents persuade their students to become musicians and sports personals because of the fame and the income they could earn in their adult life. Nevertheless, there is little possibility of making them sporting or entertainment professional without an inborn talent in them. Unlike the academic studies these skills cannot be improved with constant practice. However, parents should first identify the talents of their children before trying to realize their dreams from their children.

In conclusion, governments can include sporting activities and aesthetic subjects to the national curriculum in order to find out the hidden talents of the students. Once they have been identified, they can be directed on special training under qualified trainers to improve their performances. It is also believed, that governments should regulate sports academies and aesthetic institutions because in modern market context we can see lot of poor quality educations operate in the market.