It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports of music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Talent is a skill that makes a person exceptionally different from others. It is often considered that talent is a god gift and children are born with the talent to become a singer or a sports person. However some people believe that children can become a celebrity by learning skills. In this essay I will discuss both these views and present my opinion about the same.

To begin with, It is very common to see these days that kids of the sports-player always follows sports as profession and same is the case of musicians. It is because it is in their genes. They have love and passion for that particular field by birth so they just need to polish their skills as compared to other children.

On the other side, it is not always required to be talented by birth, you can learn any new skill by training and self practice. In this modern world, we have so many technologies, tools and applications that makes it possible to learn any skill weather sports or music. Also there are large number of trainers and technicians available who can teach you the basics as well as tips and tricks of sports or music. So, it is hardly required to be god gifted with a talent.

In my opinion, children can expertise any extra-curricular activity with the help of experts and own practice. Although having a celebrity parent is an additional benefits because you have guide at your home but it is not always seen that children adapt their parent's fields of work. Also it is all about interest, person can learn any thing and at any age very easily if he has interest otherwise any of the multi-talented experts or technology is not going to work. So, I believe that talent can be learned it is not necessary to born with the one. For example a very famous singer Sonu Nigam was an entrepreneur and none of his ancestor ever tried singing but through is immense practices and enthusiasm for music, he is India's most popular Rap singer.

In conclusion, every person has some or the other talent. Talent is necessary to keep yourself discrete from group of people. Talent could be by birth or learned at the growing age. In my opinion it is not mandatory to be born with talent , we can gain talent through lessons and our hard work and even though you have some sorts of by birth talent you have to practice alot to earn a good name.