Nowadays for many people the internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

Books have been our best friend's since history. They not only provide information or help us kill time but also provide us company as a friend. However, in this modern world, books have been replaced by e-books. This essay will discuss the future perspective of this trend and my opinion about the same.

To begin with the futuristic view of ebooks replacing the paper books. This trend would have detrimental impact on our physical and psychological health. For example, reading ebooks will not only badly affect our eye-sight due to increased screen time but will also affect our concentration and sleeping pattern.Another major impact of this trend would be unemployment. For example, the authors may publish there content or stories online but the booksellers, bookbinders and may others who are associated with the printing and selling of books would loose their job.

In my opinion, this trend would have more negative affect on the society than positive. The prime negative reason is that reading ebooks would increase the usage of electricity and interenet, which is not appropriate for the environment. Moreover, ebooks cannot be read by those who are not computer savvy or who knows only native language as paper books are published in muliple languages. thus this trend would not be very beneficial as this will negatively impact the number of readers.

To conclude, books are the source of entertainment and education. However, these days, paper books have been replaced by ebooks. If this trend continues, it would have negative impact on our health such as affecting our vision though increased screen-time and also impact society as many people would be jobless . In my opinion, this trend should not be promoted as it will effect the large number of book lovers.