Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

With continuous development in technology, the internet is aggressively taking over the physical books with its advanced digital copies. It will be of no surprise that paper based books will soon be out of fashion as e-books offer thousands of application over conventional books. In my opinion, I believe that digitization of books should be promoted even more because it is more beneficial to the nature along with its other applications.

To begin with, e-books have completely revolutionized the reader’s experience, especially when they want to refer to previously read material. It provides several cool features for scanning, skimming and note-making, which are very essential for effective reading. For example, a gadget called Kindle, designed by Amazon Company, is replica of books but with lot of memory capacity and other cutting-edge functionalities. Furthermore, it is very eco-friendly as it does not involve any paper, which reduces deforestation caused by paper industries. Thus, it can be a very persuasive alternative to books.

I think digital books are the future of reading. There is already ongoing research in the field to build e-libraries, where users just need to subscribe to a channel and they can read any books they want on their devices. The Smartphones already have plenty of functionalities apart from usual calling so it is obvious that people soon will be able to study on their phones rather than purchasing a physical copy, which requires carrying everywhere they go. In other words, conventional books will soon become a ghost story of past and rare thing to see.

In conclusion, technology will soon overthrow the old-fashioned books and provide even more efficient solution to reading. Since it has a lot to offer to both individual as well to the environment, people should be encouraged to switch to digitization, which can be a small step towards sustainable conservation of mother nature.