Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

The rise of the internet has impacted almost every aspect of our life and same is true with reading and writing books. Many people already prefer to read thing online rather than following conventional books because of wide range of applications that it has to offer and soon this trend will surpass the popularity of former books. In my opinion, e-books are more convenient, efficient and environment friendly so we should encourage people to use it as much as possible.

To begin with, people need a lot of flexibility while they read from the books, which was difficult until e-books came in to existence. Now, people can read from anywhere they want without carrying pile of books with them. Although electronics and paper books are co-existing for now, popularity of digital books is growing exponentially, which means regular books will be replaced soon. For instance, most publishers publish their book on both media but they enjoy the most audience on the Internet. Advanced gadget, which are designed specifically to enhance the readers’ experience will become the reason for books’ extinction. So, regular books will soon become the thing of the past.

Since it has lot of applications to offer not only to readers but also to the society, the trend is surely positive. First of all, a device can hold thousands of copies of e-books, which means it is very space effective and an excellent value for money. On top of it, skimming, note-taking and revision have never been easy because cool gadget, such as Amazon Kindle, provides excellent feature to its user to have the productive reading. Secondly, since it does not require any paper, it reduces the burden of deforestation to produce paper from trees, which assist in conservation of environment. Thus, people should be encouraged to rely more on digital books.

In conclusion, even if the regular books completely extinguished from the planet, it is benefitted to both readers and society. Thus, we should embrace the technology whole-heartedly to preserve the nature while having the outstanding reading experience.