Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people’s health. More and more people are eating it.

Why are more people eating fast food?

What can be done about this problem?

These days we all love to eat fast food irrespective of its bad effects on our health. Even though most of the doctors around the globe also believe that fast food is not good for our health. In this essay, I will discuss the major reason such as busy lifestyle and lack of cooking skills that forces us to eat junk food and I will also offer some suggestions including health awareness programs and cookery classes to tackle this problem.

To start with the reasons, There are several reasons for expanded consumption of fast food these days. One of the major reason is busy lifestyle that is we are so busy with our work and businesses that we hardly have time to cook nutritious food. Most of us work around 50 hours a week and there are several personal chores as well so in such cases, ready to eat food are considered better than freshly cooked food. Lack of cooking skills is another major reason behind the junk food consumption. It is very common to see youngsters living away from family , they do not know how to cook a meal. Consequently, they prefer frozen meals and junk food over cooking themselves. In a survey conducted by Harvard university in 2010, It was found that 60% of youngsters live independently due to their work or studies ans shockingly large percentage of these people are dependent on fast-food for their living.

There are various ways by which we can mitigate this problem. One of the primary solution is to start health awareness program that discuss the hazardous side-effects of fast food to our lives along with that the benefits of healthy diet should be discussed. Another easy solution could be starting a cookery classes or publishing cookery articles that explains how to prepare healthy food in less time thus it will encourage people to opt for nutritious food over fast food.

To conclude, Undoubtedly, availability of ready to eat food had made our lives easier but its benefits could not overrule its ill-effects to our body. Busy lifestyle and poor cooking skills are the major reasons behind the choice of junk food but health awareness program and cookery classes to improve cooking skills could be a beneficial solution to this issue.