Some people are convinced that mature age employees are beneficial to a company. Others think that younger employees contribute more and hence are more beneficial to a company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although, matured employee and young employee both are the significant part of companies. Some people believe that matured employee are more beneficial to a company than young employee, others believe the opposite and think young people are more productive for the company. In my opinion also, young employee would benefit the organization more.

To start with, Elderly employees are more experienced and hence could help the companies for issues that young people had never experienced. For example, a person who had worked with organization for twenty years knows how to prioritize multiple projects based on previous relations with the companies who ordered the project, however it could not be possible for a fresher to do so. Along with that matured staff has great knowledge and skills to work under different environment while the young generation is more comfortable in a stable situation rather than challenging environment.

On the other side, young employees offer many other benefits to the company such as computer expertise and energetic behavior. Today’s generation is an expert to work on computer thus saves a lot of time and efforts. while the aged employee will do that same work on paper more comfortably but would be more time-consuming. other significant advantage of employing young staff is that they are more energetic and enthusiastic and thus could be more productive to the company. also young people’s age is the age of learning, they learn things fast and with great zeal.

As per my opinion, it is better for organization to employ youngster. As matured employee are afraid of learning new things while fresher are open to learn new things and expand their horizons. also young employees are capable of handling multiple tasks together for example, we could appoint an employee for on site projects monitoring and managing offshore staff as well. they are more enthusiastic and energetic and could be more productive as compared to matured employee.

To conclude, both of the ages have their own benefits to offer the company. matured employee could better serve the company through his immense knowledge and experience and fresher’s also benefit the company by their enthusiastic and learning nature. In my opinion Younger employee could provide more benefits in respect of growth of the company.