Some people are convinced that mature age employees are beneficial to a company. Others think that younger employees contribute more and hence are more beneficial to a company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

there is widely held perception in many parts of the world today that old people's contribution to work is much higher than youngers while others argue opposite of that. This essay agrees that younger generation is more innovative and updated compared to old generation and both sides will discuss here.

To begin with, youngsters knowledge is up to date and they could make the company successful by applying their fresh knowledge and capacities. Moreover, their adventurous young minds always take risks and find new opportunities to upgrade working environment whereas old workers often resist to change. On top of that, current generation use information technology to make their work ease. Recent study by University of Jayawardanapura found that companies which employed highest proportion of youngers are more efficient than places occupied by old workforce.

On the other hand, some disagrees with the above idea and they argue that workforce with more experience have developed expertise in a particular field which help in solving problems with the past experience. Infact, there is no doubt that everyone seek advice from adults in critical conditions and same applies to companies even. For instance, in research institutes, research fellow is always observing all research activities of research officers as they have gained vast knowledge in particular field.

However, people who have passed their prime, might not be able to commit to work properly since their productivity is going down with age. With the advancement of years, their ability to perform goes downhill, whilst, young workers are still energetic to perform well in their career.

In conclusion, while the expert knowledge that workers had gathered through their working experience is beneficial to a workplace, still fresh knowledge is much more advantageous regarding company's prospects. Hence, younger people should be more welcomed to workforce than keeping experienced staff. Because,benefits that brings to the by youth is far outweigh the old worker's expert knowledge.