Some people say cheap air travel is good because it enables ordinary people to travel. While others argue that it is bad for environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some would argue that inexpensive flights are beneficial for common people, while some say that it is harmful for the environment. Although low cost air journey is economical and faster, I believe it creates air pollution.

On the one hand, budget-friendly flights help middle class people to save money and to reach their destination in lesser time. This is to say that common man can now afford to travel by flights as compared with last decade which allow them to cover long distances quickly. As a result, people can utilize that money and time at some other productive tasks. For example, as per recent government survey, the flight journey prices have fallen by 52% since last decade and 63% of middle class people prefer to travel by flight to save time. I believe people should consider the adverse ramifications of using fights as it makes air unhealthy for humans.

On the other hand, people think that increased number of flights are contributing to the air pollution. With the rise in demand, the aviation industry has brought more fleets which take passengers to their destinations on daily basis. The flights emit fumes into the environment that raise the percentage of hazardous gases in the air which is very harmful for human consumption. For instance, as per the recent report published by NASA, all people will have to use breathing aids by 2025 because of the deteriorating impact of aeroplanes on the environment. I believe flights should be avoided so that the biosphere can be saved from pollution.

To conclude, despite the fact that pocket friendly flights help middle class people to save money and reach their desired location faster. I believe, it has more negative consequences which will make our planet polluted.