Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that mothers and fathers are responsible to educate their young ones about the qualities to become a useful person of society, while others say that teachers are the best to teach this to students. Although school teachers are qualified professionals who can train pupils with the best approach, I believe children are more closer to their family members and learning from them would be more effective.

On the one hand, the teachers are professionally trained to teach students in the best way to make the learning process efficient. This is to say that schools only how Travers that have cleared required education and can demonstrate the right talent to teach students. A teacher can easily evaluate a child's learning capacity and can adapt a method that will still the best. For example, a recent study showed that 87% of the parents want their children to get education from a well qualified teacher only. Despite this, I believe children are mentally attached with their mother and father that can lead to a better learning environment.

On the other hand, parents have a strong bond with their children that could make learning process more productive. This is because children are influenced by their parents. If parents follow the traits of a good citizen, youngsters would copy the same. This would results in a natural process of learning between both the generations. For example, a recent study by Oxford University revealed that 93% of adolescents follow same eating habits as their parents. Therefore, I believe family members are the best to teach good characteristics to the young ones.

To conclude, while schools have professional staff to educate pupils about how to become a responsible citizen, I believe the parents are more connected the children and the learning curve between then would be more pragmatic.