Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people argue that care takers are exclusively responsible for upbringing their offspring to be good citizens because parents has moral obligation to do so, others, including myself, of the belief that this commitment ought to be held to teachers simply because they are professional in this field of experience.

On the one hand, those who believe it is parents' role would argue that fathers and mothers have the moral, social and even legal obligation to raise their children to be well-behaved and good-mannered. this would not be complicated or sophisticated mission If they only act like role models at home while dealing with their loved ones in day-to-day interactions. For example, a recent survey conducted by " Care for Children" organization in the USA on 1000 of youngsters who actively participated in charity and humanitarian campaigns revealed that 90% of the participants' motives were because of their parents' influence. Despite this tremendous impact on young people, I do believe it is a marginal role, while the major one is to be played by our educational system.

This is because teachers are trained and qualified to nurture their pupils so that they instill the code of conduct and set up ground rules for their students which can lead to good citizens as an outcome to this planned efforts. A teacher often has to have at least a bachelor's degree in educational methodologies and he is well qualified and equipped with all training courses by which he can perform such an quintessential task for the best advantage of the new generations and the society in whole. For instance, in Norway, the school curriculum for primary school has 50% of subjects interrelate to how to help the needy people, and how to be a good citizen. In addition to this, teachers cannot be permitted to start their career unless they undergo to rigorous training programs about ethics and morals of European code of conduct. Given that the crime rate in Oslo is the lowest all over the world and the highest number of pupils to participate in Climate Change campaign organised by BBC Natural Reserve last year was from Norway, it prove that teachers' effectiveness is undoubtedly proven.

Having illustrated the aforementioned ideas and examples, it can be concluded that although the parents has an integrated role they must play in this arena, educationists' involvement is much more far important because they more capable to accomplished the process of nurturing children to be a pride of their nations.