Some people say economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stop immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Since the establishment of human civilization, The human being are continuously searching ways to reduce the poverty and live a healthy-wealthy life. But, some people says that economic development is essential to reduce the poverty whereas some say that it damages our natural environment.

Poverty is one of the most common drawback of our society and it still have presence all over the world. However, government of all the countries are finding various ways to reduce the number of their citizens that still lives in poverty, by providing them proper homes to live, food , hospitals etc., and also by providing them jobs as workforce in manufacturing factories. So, they build more and more factories by virtue of which poor people improves their living standards. It could be an iron ore factory, an cloth manufacturing factory or food processing factories. These all activities of government provide economic development in society and reduce the poverty.For example we see many manufacturing factories in China which boost and at the same time robust their economy and help in reduce poverty.

On the other hand, these same activities of building concrete jungles destroys the natural environment like fertility of the soil and quality of the drinking water and reduce vegetation. The solid waste is not decomposed in soil and it severely affects the fertility of upper layer of soil which reduce its ability to grow crops. One more example is factory's pollution which provide air pollution, water pollution and solid pollution. Because of all the pollution many species extincts from our ecosystem.

In the conclusion, better way to do the economic development is by sustainable development.

Sustainable developments is a development in which bad effects of any economic development on surrounding environment are eliminate. for examples planting trees around factories, water harvesting , protection of soil fertility etc.