Some people say economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stop immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the country's economy plays a vital role in various fields of development. In fact it also helps in bringing up the life status of poor people, which obviously eradicates poverty in the world. Nevertheless, some people think that boosting the economy will eventually affect the environment. Let me elucidate both sides of the argument. However, I wish to side with the former view.

On one hand, raising our economic trend will always aim at yielding more profit to the country. To attain this, various job opportunities are created all around the world which will employ millions of poor people. It is a win-win strategy where both the poor people and government gets benefited. Secondly, if the country has its good economical build up, they shall commence plethora of projects with the scope of providing basic needs to the needy people. With no doubt the below poverty line people would alleviate their status in the society. Thirdly, the country shall register themselves among the developed nations, if at all the poverty is dismissed from the grass root level.

On the other hand, the proponents suggest that it may lead to devastation in our ecology. This dilemma has been arised because economisation is directly proportional to population explosion, industrialisation, commercialisation, deforestation and ultimately extending the human territories. Furthermore, pollution level will attain its maximised level where the human living would be really a day dreaming.

I opine that certain measures should be taken in this regard. Perhaps, it is the combined role of both the government and citizens to mitigate this life threatening issues. Some hefty convictions shall be made against the legacy trespassers.

To put it in a nut shell I pen down stating that, country must excel in their economy to minimise the state of poverty without causing adverse effects to our ecosystem.