Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are those who believe that hazardous sports should be prohibited. However, numerous arguments have been made in support of the idea that individuals ought to be allowed to participate in any sports they are interested in. This essay discusses both sides of this contentious argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand, it is argued that governments should ban extreme sports for several reasons. The main one is that it poses risk to participants’ lives. This is because when those who engage in perilous sports make any mistake, they can be seriously injured or maybe killed. For instance, sports such as boxing, skiing, and mountaineering could cause physical disabilities or even death to athletes. Another reason is that it may cause injuries to spectators. In car races, for example, if the racing car brake fail or tires blowout, this car may dash into spectators and hurt them.

On the other hand, opponents of this view argue that individuals should feel free to do any sports for various reasons. One of the cogent reasons is that dangerous sports create numerous job opportunities for local people. When people have the right to engage in any events suited to their taste irrespective of its risk, the popularity of sports activities will increase. This will result in a large number of tourists visiting the country to watch such activities, and consequently, jobs related to supplying services to these tourists will be created. In addition, extreme sports makes life easier to manage. This is due to the fact that performing feats such as jumping out of an airplane changes the chemical makeup of the mind. As a result, people performing these activities become more capable of staying calm and centered during stressful situations.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that allowing individuals to do any sports they are interested in brings more benefits such as creating employment opportunities and help them to manage stressful situations.