WITH GROWING WORLD POPULATION ONE OF THE MOST PRESSING ISSUE IS THAT OF FEEDING SUCH A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE. SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT GENETICALLY MODIFIED FOODS OFFER A VIABLE SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Providing sufficient food for the multiplying population is a growing concern among the governments. Some people believe that, Genetically modified foods can solve this mountainous task. In my opinion, I believe that, It is the best solution, as genetically changed crops and plants can produce more quantity and quality, no matter where it grows, weather it in Indoor or outdoor.

Firstly, the food production and the population growth should be directly proportional, which is not possible wIith the conventional farming methods. In other words, genetically changed one can produce more amount of foods, either in the way of more quantity or in the way of the size. For example, Israel modified one type of tomato plant with a lifespan of 10 years, which can produce more than 200 tomatoes per season. Indeed this types of crops are essential to meet the need of the people as census grows uncontrollably day by day.

Secondly, this type of farming can be done in indoor and outdoor, Which is an important advancement, as more and more people are occupying farmlands. For instance, though the climate and land is not suitable to create any vegetables in Israel, they are exporting high standard fruits and vegetables by applying this technology, which is a role model for the world to follow to boost up the production of all kinds of foods.

In conclusion, although, Some argue that the genetically modified food may bring some health issues, this is the available best option for the world to provide enough food for the human beings.