Some people think it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organisation.To what extent do you agree?

Few people think that senior managers paying the huge salaries when compared with the rest of the colleagues. I feel it is obvious to have such variation in the salary as they are more experienced than others.This essay details the supporting points for the same argument.

Firstly, it is obvious that, senior management will have a big asset which is not present with the junior staff of the company i.e. Experience. Being working in the same profession for many years would give the confidence of facing any critical problem at the peak hours. Junior staff will lack this. Their managing skills would really play a key role in making successful business to the company.

Secondly, good packages are being offered to the senior and experienced people as their roles and responsibilities are more and requires more talent, risk and experience when compared with all other team members. The higher the risks involved in executing their jobs, the higher their packages.Thus, they are bounced back with heavy payment.

However, there are other set of the people who will contradict to this statement with opinion that young people work faster and tend to stay for long hours. But, I personally feel that younger people need to gain experience and to work smart rather than working hard as smart work always pays off. Junior staff should take this positively and gain required experience to solve the complex issues and work with dedication to bring a big change in the company.

To summarise,I pen down saying that, company compensates the employees with their work efficiency and complexity. Eventually, the senior management will have more remarkable work to accomplish when compared to others in the team. Thus, they are benefitted with fat cheques of payment.