Some people think it is a good thing for a senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree?

A big organization comprised of many people working hard at various levels. According to their level of work and capability to handle workload, they get paid.

When a person starts a job, he put his 100 percent effort to get appreciation from client/senior managers etc. The sole reason to provide one’s best effort is to get a better position as compared to the current one and also salary hike. Salary hike or an upgrade position will not only boost employee’s moral but also encourage them to work with more passion and dedication.

As the learning graph should always be increasing likewise , constant appraisal should be given to an executive. If a person is giving his time and effort to any esteemed organization, then that person deserve prize. With the advancement of everything, in any company this is reflected via giving payraise or better position.

Observe any senior member of any organization, the way they handle work, the management of team, workload distribution everything will be different from any guy who is one position downer than that senior member. Capability of a person speaks for itself. A person coming office before hours, going after office hours, handling client orientation/requests, taking bandwidth from daily work and give extra in other things will always comes in notice. And to give extra benefits for all his hardwork is fair and square.

I strongly agree that senior management people have high salaries as compared to other workers because at some point or other they proved their level and to give anybody what they deserve is not role. There is constant competition in every nook and cranny of this world, to motivate a person, to make them realize that their work I valuable for company they should get extra benefits. Healthy competition in any team will always be proved beneficial for every person. Two person in same team, but both are totally opposite, one guy is handling daily work pressure, meeting as well as other process flow and the other one is lethargic and doing on daily basis tasks but are on same level getting same salary,it would be highly illogical and discouraging for the first guy. Hikes are just to encourage people to put more efforts and let no stone unturned for their work.