Some Psychologists say that doing absolutely nothing at the time of the day is best way to overcome stress. You agree or disagree to what extent.

Psychologically, stress has many causes and there are variety of solution to deal with this condition. Psychologists say that stress can be dealt out by sitting idle for the most of the day time. This essay will argued that doing nothing is not the best way to cope up with this as well as provide some other helpful measures.

Stress is a gullible term. These days with the hectic schedule and busy lifestyle, people are not paying attention to their physical and mental health as a result most of them are having this problem. If a person is happy and satisfied with their life then in that case this problem will be eradicated from the society. Various factors can cause stress, for example, not able to perform well in studies, unable to handle pressure in jobs, financial status etc. Mind plays a vital role in handling stress.

There are enormous ways to handle stress and live a healthy life. Meditation is one of the best ways. When a person meditates, it leads to mental peace. It helps in clearing of toxic thoughts and gives clarity to what needs to be done in that very situation. Second best method is to do any fun and frolic based activity, anything which a person enjoy, it can be a hobby or passion. This will help in engaging your mind to something productive or diverting it to happy and positive thoughts.

I disagree that sitting idle is the best way to overcome stress in fact according to me, more negative thoughts will hover in one’s mind while sitting idle. Because if a person is not doing anything then for sure they will think of the factors/causes of that, people responsible for that and many other things. Engaging in some activity will not only diverge their mind but will also contribute to filtering of thoughts and ideas.