Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about both views and give you opinion.

Playing sports is beneficial for one’s health and mind. Two different perspectives exist when it comes to the type of sports i.e. team sports and individual sports. This essay will explain merits of both types of sports and will provide an evidence as to why team sports is better.

Anything which includes multiple people doing same thing will automatically help a person to understand various mindsets, team sports is one of the example of it. When a person is playing in the team, he/she will learn a lot of qualities like team spirit, celebrating failures with smile, thinking from others perspective. If a team is playing, various roles and responsibilities are handled by various people, this will not improve the coordination of a person but also help to handle pressure and motivate others. Team sports lead to bonding and networking with other human from other places.

Individual sports like tennis or swimming let you be the decision maker of what you want to do and how to pursue that. It improves the focus power of a person as every other person in that game is his opponent. You have to play alone, practice alone and victory will be only of yours. These games let you handle pressure on your own and also helps you to create a bond with yourself.

In my opinion, Playing in teams is more beneficial and important. Several people competing to achieve one goal will not only encourage you to perform better but also let you to understand various techniques that one must follow to grow as a single person taking care of the growth of the team.