As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computers are taking over the world in every aspect of life. To understand any other language people now a days use computers as it is less cumbersome process to understand anything in different language and results can be achieved effortlessly.

This is an era where people say that time is money. If a person is stuck in a situation where he/she needs to know the meaning of something as it is in different language, he/she simply type that thing on a computer and can get accurate translation within a blink of eye. This helps a person to get knowledge of any foreign language without putting much time and effort.

To read, write and speak any language proficiently one must know in and out of that language. Saying that computers give correct information when one write any sentence to translate any foreign language is not wrong. But this is not a very volatile process. Learning a foreign language will not only make you independent from computer searching but also make a good impression on the other person. Taking computer everywhere you go in order to translate every single line is not a volatile process. One can easily relate to this situation, to give an example suppose you are going to a meeting with a German client, you should be aware about their language. In order to explain your business to them and get a positive reply you should be able to convey your thoughts, ideas and proposals in a way that they will understand, which is practically impossible if you have habit of translating every single line.

In my opinion, learning language is not a waste of time infact it is an ideal way to get any language proficiency. If computers can do every translation than what will be the point left to teach language in educational institutes. Learning is a never ending process. Learning foreign language not only help in easy work flow or conversation but also give knowledge about culture and history of a particular country. In the end, not to forget, human invented computers not a vice a versa.