Fewer and Fewer people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How this could be changed.

Teachers are nation builders. These days choosing teaching as a profession is decreasing. Folks have explored a lot other options to be choose from. This essay will give reasons why pupil are not taking teaching as an option and steps which can change this scenario.

School, school days or teachings of school will remain with a person for lifetime. Those are the teachers without whom a person cannot read or write efficiently. Teachers play a vital role in an establishment of a child’s nature or personality. They are the path definers.

Nowadays, people are not opting teaching as a profession and there can be several reasons for that. First can be because for humans teaching is low profile job, in the sense they are getting education to that level that their minds are trained to choose engineering or accounting or finance as their career. Secondly, teaching has less money. Where a person can earn more in working with MNCs they will never choose a job which is giving less money. They learn new things in other jobs whereas in teaching one has to repeat same thing to different set of people. Productivity is less in teaching.

It is high time that all the myths regarding teaching should be burst out and people should understand the importance of being a teacher and feel proud in being one. Government has to give pay raise to the teachers, more facilities and future saving policies should be introduce in the favor of teachers. More awards and recognitions should be introduce for them. More seminars should be conducted on teaching profession. After all nobody can deny this fact that without teachers a person will never become literate or should be able to define good or bad.