In many countries, the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What will be the effects of it on family and society?

A family that eats together stays together, believed by most of the people. The habit of having food together with all family members are vanishing day by day. This essay will discuss the reasons for the same as well as its consequences on families and society.

In earlier days no matter what all the members of a house is doing, they used to have atleast one meal together, to bond, to discuss about what is going on and to handle basic issues. But along with the busy schedules and money making objective this ritual is getting vanished.

The major reason of this is that people now a days have so many tasks to perform on daily basis. To name a few, their jobs, travelling and other things. It is not wrong to say that family bonding exists but in very few areas. Home makers have their own tasks, fathers and brothers have their work and strict deadlines, children have their studies pressure. Everybody is busy with one thing or another. Most of the families send children out to study and get settle , so once in a while they get chance to sit together and talk.

If this will continue in the society then that day will not far when even living in a single house nobody is aware about what other member is up to. It is indeed an important thing to spend time together and solve each other problems and help them. Being independent in the society is definitely the need of an hour but that does not mean to forget basic values and morals. Inspite of jam packed timelines, family members should spend time so that everything will be sorted out and everyone will be happy. To prevail in today’s society, moral support is must and that can be only given by family.