The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Human nature of following each other in terms of different things is gaining more attention these days.

As many other natural things one natural thing that a human possess is to observe. Observing everything that is happening in every nook and cranny of the world and then try to replicate the same in their own life. Saying that people see each other and then do/buy same things is not wrong.

In every aspect of life one can easily encounter that people like copying the things that they think will suit them or make them happy. The main example of this can be easily seen in the females. They see famous celebrities and try to copy their fashion sense, clothes they wear, bags they carry etc. Following someone upto some extent is not harmful until/unless a person is not getting into any bad company.

Advertising sector is taking full advantage of it, as they are very well aware about their target audience. They simply just hire a famous personality who actually has an impact on people and let them do the commercial of their product. This is not only a good economics technique but also a great way to earn profit with great margin.

I strongly agree that copying one another/ following one another is now becoming a trend these days. To look cool on social media or to satisfy one’s own will/ego , people start replicating the things which their idol do.