As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People live at the peak time of globalization and for the same reason, It is important to be a bilingual. It brings more opportunities to individuals as well as their societies. Some argues that it is not necessary to learn another languages as computers are smart translators; however, I am of the opinion that learning different languages have multiple advantageous.

To begin with, nowadays universe is a single market and every one can travel to anywhere in this earth. When people migrate from one country to other, the main thing which one have to consider is language. If we know the language of that particular nation, without any fear we can move to that country and live or work there. To illustrate this, Canada is one of the country which promote migration in a large scale, but they require the candidates should be good at English or French.

Additionally, language is a medium of communication. Learning more languages increase the job opportunities of each individual. Moreover students who wanted to study abroad are always preferred to go through a language course or test of that respective country because it will support them to move to that country smoothly and fearlessly. For instance, there are great number of youth wish to complete their master degree from Germany and they are taking German language courses before departing from the home land. This will help the aspirants to move and study in Germany with the confidence of a native learner.

To recapitulate, world become very small and human can migrate to any country for job, study, and more other purposes. Even though we have electronic devices which translate languages, we cannot always depends them. So learning foreign language is never a time waste.