Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about both views and give you opinion.

Playing outdoor games is beneficial for health. Two different types of sports that are team sports and individual sports create two different set of opinions. This essay will describe the benefits of both the types of sports and will provide evidence as to why playing in team is better than playing individual.

Team sports like football, cricket are one of the most famous games of the world. Playing in team helps an individual to learn various qualities like discipline, handling responsibilities, team spirit, thinking about well-being of others etc. A person will connect, bond and network with other human beings. This encourages to think as an individual but from various other ideas. Playing in teams helps in creating a healthy competition within the team. It helps to create a feeling of victory not as an individual but as a team.

Playing individual sports on the other hand won’t helps you in understanding the concept of coordination but it will definitely teach you how to be focus for your goals and dreams. While playing individually everything will be solely yours, yours victory, yours failure yours prize and your pride also. It helps an individual to be competitive and understands the other mind and act accordingly.

In my opinion, both types of sports have benefits and less deficits as both will contribute to make a person physically strong and mentally happy. Playing in teams has a little more edge as it will teach an individual how to take everybody with you and win.