Question- Children can learn effectively by watching television.Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although it is sometimes thought that by watching television children can gain fruitful knowledge,thus, there is a belief that watching television at school and home ought to be made regular. In my opinion, children should not be allowed to on a daily basis, instead,they should generate reading habits to gain knowledge.

A good reason to restrict children from not watching television everyday is that it diverges their concentration from studies. Adolescents get gravitated to any t.v programmes very easily which would eat up their study time and would not let them focus on their school work. This would not let them Excel in their academics as they would not be able to apply themselves completely.

Another point to consider is that, if children are not allowed to watch t.v then parents can easily inculcate the practice if reading books in them. This would help them learn alot about the world and current affairs,which will boost their general knowledge to a great extent. Teenagers with reading habits usually have good vocabulary which help them to do well in competitive exams when they become adults.

Finally, not having the habit of watching television everyday give the kids a lot of time to spend with their family and friends. For example, children who spend a lot of time with their parents or siblings develops a good bond which they carry with them life long. Instead of spending time in front of the television if a child plays with his friends that would teach him team work. This would be helpful for a child when he steps in the outside world as a grown up.

In conclusion, watching television regularly should he strictly prohibited as there are different other ways to do effective learning in order to gain knowledge.