Some people say that educational success depends on good teachers, while others say that student attitude is important. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that in order to become academically successful, the role of teachers is vital, whilst some consider the factor of student’s attitude towards learning more important. In my opinion, I think that educators could make a huge difference in the life of their pupils with their numerous teaching skills.

On the one hand, it is universally acknowledged that a teacher is a nation builder which means he or she could transform the simple students into eminent personalities who can change the fate of their nations. Professors who have in-depth knowledge about their subjects, good communication skills, convincing power, and knowledge about using teaching-aids in their classrooms make the complex subjects easy to understand for students. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian ministry of education revealed that IQ levels of university campus graduates are higher than those of college graduates. Therefore, it is clear that the role of a teacher is crucial in shaping a learner’s future.

On the other hand, learning behaviour, as well as the attitude of pupils towards their studies, are significant factors to achieve educational success. To illustrate it, if a student is not paying considerable attention to teachings or lessons that have been taught to him or her in school then he or she would unable to improve his grades. Without achieving the required percentage or marks in various subjects, students would not be able to get admission to their next course. Thus, it is the equal responsibility of a learner as well to put his hard efforts to grab knowledge from the educational institute and achieve a remarkable position in society with that piece of knowledge.

In conclusion, it is evident that both factors that are teacher’s abilities and student’s will towards education are mandatory to be succeeded academically. However, the role of a teacher is a little more prominent to aid learners to gain knowledge in an effective and better way.