Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good, while others argue that it reduces the quality of programs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is important to consider that television today has myriad of channels, unprecedented than ever before. Few folks imply having such many numbers would detriment quality of programs which is being shown. In this essay we will look at both side and I will put forward my views why I am in favor of having range of channels in a television.

To begin with the family wholesome entrainer had changed signficantly as compared to previous decades. To illustrate, today there are variety of channels, with plethora of programs. Since, consumer has this many options to choose from, the telecaster and the show producers would rather need to improve on content, story and quality of the programs to draw viewers to their show. So, it is in fact an advantageous situation as it improves the overall standard of television. On the contrary, if we have lesser number of options in television there will be monopoly and viewers will suffer by being stuck with whatever is to be offered or tele-casted. Such a scenario is not helpful for anyone as it would reduce viewership and the standard of programs.

I would argue that, having lot of channels is good cause, not everyone is similar. Each individual have own taste, moods and would like to view programs as per their requirement. For instance, today we have channels from music to catch up on latest trending chart-busters, news to be in-touch with happenings in the world, sports to follow up on your favorite games and teams, movies for relaxation and enjoyment, comedy to reduce stress. Because of this many additional benefits for an average consumer I believe it is great to have range of mediums at our disposal to cater our needs.

In conclusion, there are no drawbacks of having such many options in television. I believe viewers in general can enjoy even more because of all the various sources with improved content.