Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that History is one of the most beneficial subjects. However, there is also an argument that supports the opinion that Science and Technology subjects have more significant impacts than History. In my opinion, both subjects have equal important positive impacts to the student.

Learning history can give some advantages to the students. First, when studying History, pupils are taught about the moral values like hard-working, not easily giving up, and also having good dedication to the nation. Nowadays, people do not have those traits anymore. So it is important for them to be remembered again through learning History. Second, History subject provides lot of stories about how nations are formed, including the background story about students' home countries. It is very essential to learn, because many of them now don't have knowledge about those things. Third, learning history involves memorizing lot of detailed things. This can lead to the increase of pupils' right brain abilities.

On the other hand, Science and Technology subjects also provide a lot of positive benefits to the learners. In this millennial era, where technology has developed fast, students should understand how to use it wisely. Internet offers a variety of nice features, such as lecture videos and online games. But, if students don't know how to pick the right features, internet will only negatively impact their life. And also, in subject like science, students are obligated to solve problems and think critically. This will lead to the development of new skills to the students. Learning Science and Technology subjects usually required computing mathematical numbers, that help students to increase their left brain abilities.

In conclusion, both History and Science and Technology subjects have positive impacts. So, those subjects are equally important.