Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a debate whether it is parents' or school's responsibility in educating children to be good society members. I completely agree with both views because of several reasons.

On the one hand, children's habits are usually learned from the family. If someone has used to behave correctly in the family, he will most likely to act properly in other communities, including in the society. Thus, as children's guides and role models, parents bear the responsibility to make sure their children have good behaviors wherever they are. For instance, Anthony has been taught to say thank you every time he received toys from his parents. As a result, Antony has been used to say thank you whenever he received a favor from someone else, including in the public places and communities outside his house.

On the other hand, school also holds important role in internalizing values to children. This is because, most of children's time are spent in the school. Thus, school is responsible in teaching values that will support positive values which have been taught in children's families, including how to be good members of society. The more children being taught of positive values, the more likely for them to apply those positive values in their life. For example, Anthony is taught about how to say thank you after receiving a favor through Civilization lecture. After being taught in his family and his school, Anthony almost never forgets to say thank you after receiving something from people. The lecture that he learns in school supports the lecture that he has learned from their parents.

In conclusion, I completely agree that both parents and school bear the same responsibility in teaching children to be good society members because parents as role models should ensure their children behave correctly wherever they are, and most of children's time are spent in school