Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that there is contradictory views among people while making decision between history, science and technology. It is argued that some people consider history as a crucial in school subjects whilst other believe that to compete with practical world, science and technology based subjects are best. In my opinion, by examining present rapid development, science and technology must gain a priority in school curriculum.

On the one hand, subjects with respect to history are vital component not only to evoke the real sentiment of ancient history of human but a medium to demoralise people to participate in devastating wars. Additionally, history always act as a mirror which reveals the entire story of specific incident of any time period. Similarly, people with knowledge of history are assumed as sharp witted personality. For instance, history related questionnaires are asked to check the level of knowledge while recruiting the candidates.

On the other hand, 21st century is considered as a golden age of human development which is only possible due to dramatic development in science and technology. Furthermore, it aids to run our life conveniently without any disrupts. So, school children should learn life effective subjects during their schooling. what is more, a child is a father of man so, their base should be strong enough to devise new invention in future. To illustrate, a student without basic of science and technology cannot understand the complexity of higher standard of science.

To sum up, history as well as science and technology are equally crucial for school level students. However, observing present world trends, science and technology defeat history in terms of their application.