Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Among all of the school lectures taught, there is a debate about which lecture is the most significant. One said that History is one of the most significant school subjects where others state that Science and Technology are more crucial. This essay agrees to both views where History and Science and Technology subjects are both crucial.

History is a subject which tells students about past occurrences. Those past occurrences can include colonialism, discovery, and independence. From those past events there were a lot of important life values which can be taught to the students. For the example, as an Indonesian student, I was taught about struggling and striving values of Indonesian warriors who fought for Indonesia's independence through History subject. Even though taken from past stories, those values are still applicable in my daily life when I fight for something that I dream for.

Meanwhile, Science and Technology subjects are usually related to the technology advancement. Those subjects can help the students to prepare for the future, by teaching them to effectively utilizing the technology. For instance, during Information Technology subject in school, students were taught about how to use Microsoft Excel to finish complex calculation. As a result, several years later when they finally enter the working world, that knowledge becomes really helpful to help them finish their jobs.

In conclusion, I believe that both History and Science and Technology subjects are significant for the students, because History teaches life values from past occurrences while Science and Technology subjects help students to prepare for the future.