Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Sometimes we have move to other countries due to certain necessity such as getting a better job opportunity. Residing in a country where we have to speak foreign language may cause both social and practical issues to us. I completely agree with the statement where it may create both social and practical problems.

Firstly, this is because language holds an important key in doing communication. If we don't understand the daily language in a country we are living, we will more likely to find difficulties in interacting with people and telling people what we are thinking about. For instance, this happens to a person who moves to Taiwan but does not understand Chinese language, a language which most Taiwanese speak. As a result, he will struggle to have conversation with local people and to build connections in his workplace.

Secondly, language also holds important factor in adapting with local environment. If someone fails to understand the language, he will find obstacle in understanding our surroundings. For example, a person just moved to Russia but does not know Russian language. And this language is used in all public facilities and public transportation in Russia. Consequently, this person will most likely to fail in adapting with Russia's environment.

In conclusion, settling in a country where we have to speak foreign language may cause both social and practical problems to us, because language holds an important key in doing communication and language also holds important factor in adapting with local environment.