Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Some people think that music is useful in uniting people with various age and culture background. I completely agree that music is beneficial in unifying people together, including those who come from different backgrounds.

Firstly, this is because just like other art forms, music can be appreciated by anyone. A lot of musical creations often have fans who come from different backgrounds. Even though someone does not live in the same era with when a musical creation was born, he can still understand the value of that musical creation and unable to perceive the meaning of the song. For the example, Queen, a classical-rock band, was formed in the 1970s, and produced a lot of great songs in that era. However, today I can still find a lot of young people who love listening to their songs because they admire Queen's unique musical style. Along with older people, they can admire Queen's songs and understand the originality of Queen's musical creations.

Secondly, music is usually written deeply and earnestly, used to convey artist' feelings or special messages. On this side, music can serve as something that unite people who understand the meaning of the musical creation. For instance, Michael Jackson, a famous musical artist wrote a song entitled "Heal the World", which was written to help protecting children's rights. As a result, many of the listeners successfully receive the message and were affected to help protecting the rights of children.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music is beneficial in uniting different people from different backgrounds because music can be appreciated by anyone, and music can convey message to unite a lot of people.