Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two different point of few about how people think history as a school subject. Some may consider it as an important value to teach nationalism or education through history, while others who disagree are saying history is less important to this modern life. Well, i will be discussing the both of views.

First notion is people who think that history is deserved as the most important among others school subject. They might be assuming history is one of many ways to teach the youth to respect and be grateful about what we have right now. Furthermore, it will be increasing their soul to devoted for nationality. For example, the history about war that break out and many soldiers from our country are killed because they had to protect this country in order to gain independency against the enemy. This kind of subject is believed to improving the quality of human in social aspect.

Contrast to the first, frequent people also think that history is less important if compared to current popular subject, such us science and technology. The reason why they determine this way is history is not practically used these days. Yes, maybe it still works for someone that directly intersect with history like a historian and a librarian. People would not use history to solve math problem, finding stars, or even building a program. They assume, in the future, science and technology will be a knowledge that everybody is searching for and useful in every condition.

In conclusion, both views had their advantage and disadvantage that provide each argument. Nevertheless, history is somehow still needed in this contemporary era where countless digital devices are developed to make us still feels like human.