some people say it is important to keep home and offices clean, what is your opinion and give relevant reasons and examples from your personal experience.

Some demographics believe it is crucial to make your residence and office neat and all things neatly arranged in their rightful places and I opine it is essential to do so for health and safety reasons.

On the one hand, health issues is one important factor why there is a need to keep environment clean.Dirty and disorganized place of abode is one rudiment to endangered health which can lead to fatal consequences. When homes are not clean, it encourages microorganism-causing diseases such as bacteria and viruses to invade and attack peoples immunity thereby lowering their resistance to sicknesses and resulting in an unwanted ailments. A recent survey was carried out in the northern part of Nigeria to know the root cause of the recent cholera outbreak and three regions were selected for the survey, namely; Kano, Sokoto and Jigawa. The results showed that majority of the households were reported unclean and most importantly the environments were littered with refuse and bushy with overgrown grasses. The drainages were significantly blocked and gave access to mosquitoes to breed resulting into malaria causing plasmodium to attack residents, this is also the major cause of cholera outbreak in all the regions assessed.

On the other hand, safety is also key reason why where people live and work should be hygienically clean and put in order. Things need to be arranged properly to avoid accidents at home because any form of obstruction can cause stumbling. Neatly, arranged homes and offices are also aesthetical to behold. When it comes to retrieval of items or articles, it is easy to access stuffs kept because the exact location is known which also makes it less stressful and faster.

In conclusion, some people believe it is preeminent that your home and where you work should be free of dirts and chronologically arranged and i strongly support the opinion.