In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Since the evolution of technological advancement, there has been a persistent human population explosion, hence, the need to create more space in terms of accommodation. Many people have contrasting views about whether new homes should be built on the countryside since the cities are already congested but some said it is preeminent to guard the rural areas. In my opinion, I believe it is best to offer more accommodations in the county because it will decongest the cities and develop the countryside.

To start with , building homes in the rural areas will help decongest the urban cities.

Providing shelter for the citizens is an important issue that must not be taken for granted. The towns are already overpopulated due to increase in population. More facilities are needed to cater for large number of people and it is obvious that the space left in the towns cannot cope with the requirements. Overpopulation can lead to societal issues such as increase in crime rate and the available facilities is already overstretched. Also, traffic congestion is synonymous to human traffic, this is why I think more homes needs to be built in the countryside to accommodate more individuals.

However, building more shelters in the countryside for people is a way of developing the place as well.Firstly, more accommodation means more expansion of various aspects of development. Many more social amenities like healthcare facilities will be provided. Secondly, new schools needs to be built for the children and a lot of companies will eventually spring up. Also, more job opportunities for the people because many investors will likely be interested and this will mean more funds will be available to spend on other sectors in the country.

To conclude, though many people have different views about building more homes in the countryside because they feel it should be protected , in my opinion the advantage of developing the countryside and decongesting the cities is worth it. So I opine that more shelters should be provided so people can move into the countryside as that is the only available space.